Skip to content

EU Grant Assistance to Nepal

Besides individual member states of the European Union i.e. Germany, Denmark, Belgium, Finland, The Great Britain, France and Sweden, the European Union has shown considerable interest and has extended invaluable cooperation for the socio-economic development efforts of Nepal.

The EU has committed more than €130 million in development assistance to Nepal since 1977. Focal areas include irrigation and rural development, as well as programmes in animal health, watershed management, reproductive health, primary education and institution building. (source: 2002)