EEC- Nepal (News & Events)
EEC-Nepal holds Fourth AGM

European Economic Chamber (EEC) - Nepal held its 4th Annual General Meeting under the theme "to develoop trade, commerce and industry is to develop nation" on 22 May 2009 at Shangri-La Hotel in Kathmandu... more
EEC-Nepal is implementing European Union project entitled "European-Asian Integration in Sustainable Tourism Management (Asian-Tour)" under Asia Invest program of the European Commission... more
Project entitled “Enhancing the capacity of Intermediary Business Organizations in Nepal” (ECIBON) awarded under Asia Invest – Alliance from the European Union to make Nepalese Intermediary Business Organizations... more
The European Economic Community (EEC) was established in 1957 by six European countries - Belgium, France, Italy, Luxembourg, the Netherlands and the then West Germany to facilitate trade among themselves by eliminating the existing trade barriers.
Advertise with us

Important Links

Nepal Chamber of Commerce
Nepal Chamber of Commerce (NCC), established in the year 1952 (2009 BS) is the first Chamber of Commerce in the Kingdom of Nepal.... More

Nepal Tourism Board
Nepal Tourism Board is a national organization established in 1998 by an act of parliament in the form of partnership between Government of Nepal.... More

Trade and Export Promotion Centre
The Government of Nepal has established "Trade and Export Promotion Centre", a national trade promotion organization of the country... More

The Federation of Nepalese Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FNCCI) is an umbrella organisation of the Nepalese private sector... More

Nepal Mountaineering Association
Nepal Mountaineering Association was established on November 1, 1973. It is a non-governmental, non-profit and non-political organization... More

Hotel Association Nepal
Hotel Association Nepal (HAN) was established in the year 1966, when it had just eight hotels and all of them in Kathmandu itself... More


  1. Mr. Binayak Shah
    Managing Director
    Airport Hotel
    Sinamangal, Kathmandu
    P.O.Box: 1095 / Cell: 9851037907
    Tel: +977-1-4112636/37/38/39; Fax: 4462975
  2. Mr. Dibya Mani Rajbhandari
    Immediate Past President
    Managing Director
    Nepal Construction & Engineering Corporation Pvt. Ltd.
    Battisputali, Ram Mandir Marg Kathmandu
    P.O.Box: 156, Kathmandu / Cell: 9851021898
    Tel: +977-1-4472898/ 4474898/ 4469898 ; Fax: 4475898
  3. Ms. Laxmi Sharma
    Vice President
    Laxmi Wood Craft Udyog
    2/614, Bansbari, Ring Road-3, Kathmandu
    Cell: 9851026381
    Tel: +977-1-4371440; Fax: 4442557
  4. Mr. Senon D. Lama
    Vice President
    Chairman & Managing Director
    Senon Carpet Industries Pvt. Ltd.
    P.O.Box: 6535 / Cell: 9851020463
    Ekantakuna, Jawalakhel, Lalitpur
    Tel: 5522665/ 5532533 ; Fax: 5524029
  5. Mr. Rajan Sharma
    General Secretary
    Chief Executive Officer
    Quality Freight Service Pvt. Ltd.
    Gyaneshwore, Kathmandu
    P.O.Box: 20025 / Cell: 9851020211
    Tel: +977-1-4430817/ 4411961/ 4414746; Fax: 4416492
  6. Mr. Upendra Poudyal
    Chief Executive Officer
    NMB Bank
    Babarmahal, Kathmandu
    P.O.Box: +977-1-4246160/ 4222872; Fax: 4246156
  7. Mr. Sramanendra B. Shrestha (Subu)
    Executive Member
    Business Advantage Pvt. Ltd.
    Narayanchour, Naxal, Kathmandu
    P.O.Box: 3765 / Cell: 9851030735
    Tel: +977-1-4434587/ 4432940/ 4433058; Fax: 4433058/ 4432940
  8. Mr. Bikrum Pandey
    Executive Member
    Managing Director
    Tourism Nepal
    Nuwakott GHAR, Sanepa Chowk, Lalitpur-2
    P.O.Box: 105 / Cell: 9851022999/ 9751022999
    Tel: +977-1-5539900/ 5545900/ 5544999; Fax: 5549682
  9. Mr. Amrit Shakya
    Executive Member
    Managing Director
    IEG Nepal
    Pulchowk, Lalitpur, Lalitpur-2
    P.O.Box: 1059 / Cell: 9851106945
    Tel: +977-1-5528398/ 5537283; Fax: 5536794
    E-mail: ;
  10. Mr. Pushpa Das Shrestha
    Executive Member
    Managing Director
    Global Assistance Nepal Pvt. Ltd.
    Pratik Bhawan, Sitapaila, Kathmandu
    P.O.Box: 1331 / Cell: 9851020192
    Tel: +977-1-4272264/ 4273740 ; Fax: 4272164
    E-mail: ; ;
  11. Mr. Manohar SJB Rana
    Executive Member
    Chief Executive Officer
    Yeti Travels Pvt. Ltd.
    Durbar Marg, Kathmandu, Nepal
    P.O.Box: 76
    Tel: +977-1-4221234/ 4224740; Fax: 4226152
  12. Mr. Swoyambhu Ratna Tuladhar
    Executive Member
    Managing Director
    Yak & Yeti Enterprises Pvt. Ltd.
    Lazimpat, Kathmandu, Nepal
    P.O.Box: 3548
    Tel: +977-1-4413552/ 4413760; Fax: 4416124